Week 2-” I love that my prayers have been answered so clearly here.”

Hey everybody!! How is everyone doing? I miss a lot of you like crazy, but I’m really starting to love being a missionary. The CCM is so fun, but also very boring lol. My teachers are the best though I love them. Hermano Trejo and Hermana Salazar. They are totally dating but they wont tell any of us. Thursday was Hermano Trejos birthday and we straight raided the Tienda and bought everything for him. We filled up a huge box of all his favorite candy and gave it to him. He was so so excited. At the end of the day when he was about to go home we all took our ties off and gave them to him (dont worry it wasn’t one of my favs) and he almost started to cry. He was SO grateful and it made me so excited to serve these humble people.
Spanish is coming along. I can teach all the lessons fairly well and I can understand almost anything somebody says to me. Its so cool. I love Spanish. I also memorized the first vision this week.
Not a ton of exciting things have happened this week, but I’m really starting to get into the flow and enjoying it. Sunday was a little hard and i was super annoyed all day but I’m working on it. I can feel the Lord changing me and molding me everyday into the person I need to be on this mission. I’m doing my best to become more humble and loving.
Ive gotten really close with Elder Christensen from St George this week. Love that guy. We shave together every night. Our whole district in general is really close and I love them all.
This week my favorite thing I studied was Alma:32. Its all about faith, and I loved it because its not always easy to know what kind of faith you have, and if your faith is growing. I loved reading it because it really answered some of my prayers as to where I am with my own personal faith. I know faith is one of the most important things in this gospel. It is the first principle of the Gospel of Jesus Christ and I cant wait to share that with the people in Guadalajara.
My companion and I get along great and we haven’t had any trouble. Keep praying for his Spanish though. Its okay, I put our companionship on my back during lessons and its fine.
Ive made a lot of friends here and I love the spirit I feel here. I love that my prayers have been answered so clearly here. I love how its easy to get along with everyone. I love that I get to learn this new language everyday and I can feel Christ helping me. I love being a missionary, and I love being a member of this true church.
Thank you everyone for letters and packages. They make my entire week. I love you all and i pray for you guys often.
This week is Mexican Independence Day. Pray for the Mexicans to be quiet.
Love you all,
Elder Cloof
img_0014
Elder Cluff looking dapper
img_0016
Elder Cluff and Elder Knight his companion from Orem
img_0040
Elder Cluff and Christensen- Shaving buddies
img_0045
CCM basketball courts
img_0049
Elder Cluff at the Mexico temple
Leave a Reply

