Week 13-“I have graven thee on the palms of My hands” If he did that for me I can walk the streets of San Blas with a with a smile on my face.

Hola que tal!

     This week was a good one. I cant decide if time is flying or hardly moving. Time is so weird sometimes.
     Overall this week was great. The hardest thing about the mission so far is when I talk to someone and I bear my testimony in what I feel is great Spanish and I ask them a question and they just stare at me for like 10 seconds and then this phrase comes “casi no entendi” man I hate that and I feel like a loser every time. Haha! it really just sucks.
     One thing I’ve been focusing on a lot this week is taking it one step at a time. It’s hard sometimes because it’s really easy to think about when I get home and what I’m gonna do and stuff but that’s just torturing. Everyone that has ever told me that the mission is hard, told me the truth. I’m learning to take it one step at a time, one day at a time, and one week at a time. Because in all honesty sometimes it just sucks. It’s not fun to walk these streets here, it’s not easy to hear people tell you they dont understand your Spanish, it’s not fun to have nobody to talk to all day. But I absolutely love being a missionary. I absolutely love planning a baptism. I absolutely love seeing our investigators come to church. Gaining 7 new investigators in one day makes it worth it. Having 3 baptisms planned for December makes it worth it. There is so much more good than bad here. I have nothing to complain about. I read a scripture the other day that said something along the lines of “I have graven thee on the palms of My hands” I love that scripture. If he did that for me I can walk the streets of San Blas with a with a smile on my face. I love being a missionary.

     I need to hear some jokes or something though because I haven’t really laughed in about 8 weeks.

     I think my favorite thing about San Blas so far is the members. They are so willing to help us and feed us. It’s awesome. They always hook us up.
     We have a baptism this Saturday and it’s been so cool to see the whole process for the first time. Joselyn is going to be baptized by her husband who we have helped reactivate this last month. They are so strong and it’s cool to see because they are only 22 years old. They have travel about 30 minutes to church every week and they are always there 30 minutes early. It’s awesome.

     I just feel the answers to prayers this week, and I feel very blessed. I’m thankful for the opportunity to be here. My mission president challenged us to read the New Testament throughout December and focus on the life of Jesus. He said that sometimes in our lives when we aren’t feeling the happiness that we want it is because we aren’t studying like we should. I think that’s true and I think that we can all study a little bit harder. I love the idea to read about Jesus this month and I encourage you all to do it too!!

     I know it’s a little bit more serious of an email this week, but that’s alright There are several more weeks for that. Well that’s about it. I hope you all had a good thanksgiving and are in the Christmas spirit. I miss that! Celebrate extra hard for me!

Leave a Reply

