Week 17-“Not only am I changing spiritually, but also I’m turning into a Mexican.”

 Hello everyone!!

     I hope everyone had a great Christmas and enjoyed family time. I sure loved talking to my fam. I had a good day here in San Blas and the members were really good to us. We had a great dinner on Christmas Eve. Christmas eve is bigger than Christmas day itself here. But it was a good night and we enjoyed dinner with la familia Gutierrez.
     Christmas day was good. I loved having sacrament meeting, but it was a little weird because it wasn’t really about Christmas haha. But that’s alright I could still feel the Christmas spirit.
     I got to talk to my fam for a little while a little bit later in the day. It was so good to talk to them and we had some good laughs about my companion falling of a bus. haha it was good to laugh with them.
     Some other news is that I am illiterate. I could feel it a little bit but my family really helped me understand clearly that I dont know how to speak English anymore haha. I think it’s kind of cool to be honest. Not only am I changing spiritually, but also I’m turning into a Mexican. Hopefully my uncle Donald Trump will let me come home.  Hahaha everyone here calls him “my uncle”.
     Even more news is that I’m staying in San Blas but I’m going to have a new companion. His name is Elder Hernandez and I’m excited to work with him and learn Spanish faster. I’m also super happy about staying here. I love the people here. The food too. I put a picture of one of my meals last week. So dang good. looks a little gross but I loved it. I love fish. We eat it a lot here. I ate some gianttttt shrimp for lunch today.

     I hope everyone is doing so good. I’m thankful for this time of year when we can focus a little more on Jesus and learn from him. I love what I’ve learned from the New Testament. I really do love the New Testament. But in all honestly I feel a different spirit when I read the Book of Mormon. I love the Book of Mormon. I know its true. I know Joseph Smith translated it through the power of God. We have it today to help us and guide us and I’m so thankful for the lessons I learn each time I open it. I hope you all can gain a personal testimony of the Book of Mormon.

     I love you all and pray for you. I’m thankful for all of you and your prayers. I feel them everyday!

FELIZ NAVIDAD Y PROSPERO AÑO

Elder Cluff

week-17

Leave a Reply

