Week 18-“Elder Hernandez and Elder Cluff straight ballin in San Blas.”

Hey everyone I hope everyone had a good week and a fantastic New Years. I can’t believe it’s 2017 that’s nuts. I had a good week here in San Blas. I got my new companion on Tuesday and we worked together all week. We should have some success this transfer. Elder Hernandez and Elder Cluff straight ballin in San Blas. He is teaching me to speak Mexican so that’s always hilarious. We have had some good laughs together so I’m looking forward to this transfer.

I had my second baptism as a missionary this week. Pedro Pablo Mariscal Villegas. Hes been an investigator for 4 years. Its an awesome miracle that he was baptized. I can see the Lords hand in the work everyday.  Pedro isn’t a small guy so it was really hard to find clothes. That was also a miracle. But it was a great service. He asked me if I would confirm him on Sunday so I did!! It was crazy. Such a spiritual experience.
I’m going to send a lot of pictures next week. But man what a great week and way to end the year. I also finished the New Testament. I feel so close to my Savior and I’m so thankful for the opportunity to serve him. There is so much more I want to say but we had a wild day and not a ton of time to write. Next week will be better. I know this church is true. “When we chose to follow Christ, we chose to change.” I love that quote. I can feel it’s truth in my life. What an amazing experience I am having. I love you all and I pray for you. I hope you have a fantastic week.
Elder Cluff
Leave a Reply

