Week 24-“I have built a great testimony of prayer.”

Hola!

This week has been great. I still dont feel like I really know whats happening in my area but hopefully I can start to get it down. I’ve met a few families and they are really nice. Our branch president is a good president, but man he is super strict and hard on everyone. It kinda sucks cause the sarcastic comments are always in my mind and I have to fight to keep them in. But really I know that he is called of God to lead this branch so I’m going to support him and do what he asks.

My comp, Elder Pacheco, is like the coolest person I’ve ever met. He is super funny and has like the same type of humor as I do so we get along super well and I’m enjoying it. He also works super hard and is obedient so it’s gonna be a super awesome transfer. It kinda sucks cause hes been in Santiago for like 5 months already so it’s almost certain we won’t have more than one transfer together. So I’m really going to enjoy it.

I am super grateful for all of the prayers that you guys say for me. I really feel them and I’m not lying. Thank you a ton, they really help. I have built a great testimony of prayer. I know that the Lord listens to us and blesses us.

My comp has a video downloaded of how to turn fat ties into skinny ties so we’ve been doing that every night before bed. It’s super awesome. Our first one was super super ugly but we are getting better and we are gonna hook up some of the missionaries in our zone real nice.

Hahaha a quick funny story. Our zone leaders want us to have like a zone shirt with a logo from each district in our zone on the shirt. My comp is the district leader so they asked us to draw up a logo and send it to them to put on the shirt. Well our district is only my comp and I and a bunch of sister missionaries. When me and my comp were talking about what we could do for a logo he looked at me and said “just print off the relief society logo and give it to the zone leaders.” hahah I thought it was super funny and I laughed pretty hard. Hes always saying “I’m not a district leader I’m a Relief Society president.”

That’s my week for yall. If you need a skinny tie or anything aqui estamos.

I freakin love Spanish by the way and I’m quickly become the king of slang (only with missionaries of course) haha. But honestly slang is helping me better understand how to really speak Spanish.

Love you all a lot. Thanks for all you do for me.

Elder Cluff

Leave a Reply

