Week 27-“I really like thinking about the fact that our church was restored by means of a prayer.”

This week has been great. My comp and I love to walk to the little Villages a little bit outside of Santiago. They are about 5 – 7 miles outside. We always walk and have the best time talking and making funny videos. He’s taught me a ton. I’m thankful that he’s my companion.

In one of the pueblitos, we found two new investigators and set baptismal dates with them. They didn’t come to church on Sunday, but we are gonna roast them this week and hopefully they’ll come next week.
Its gettin’ real warm. Just super hot. I’m not sure if I’ll make it out alive to be honest. Guess we will just have to teach more so we can stay out of the heat.
This week I’ve been really thankful. I think we have the best investigator on the face of the planet. Javier comes to EVERYTHING. This guy cleaned the dang church this week. Solo investigadores de oro nada mas. I love him. He will be baptized next week. It will be awesome to see. He is the best. Him and his wife live alone and they do family night and everything. Straight to the celestial kingdom.
I studied a lot this week about Joseph Smith and we taught the restoration quite a few times. I’ve been overwhelmed this week with gratitude for him. He suffered so much. He gave his whole self for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. He never shrank. He always gave it his all. I’m so thankful for him. For his courage to ask God what he should do. For his faith to keep going everyday.
I really like thinking about the fact that our church was restored by means of a prayer. The power of prayer is so real. I really love the fact that we can pray anytime anywhere, and I encourage everybody to do so!! Prayer is for everyone. You don’t have to have a testimony, you don’t have to be worthy, you just have to have the real intention. Heavenly Father loves us and is ready to bless us. We just have to ask.
I love you all!
Elder Cluff

 

Leave a Reply

