Week 29-“They have to come from their little village and it’s a sacrifice but they do it anyway “

Hola!
This week was dope. The last week of the transfer and the baptism of Javier. It was super awesome. I was able to baptize him and I felt the sweetest feeling. He was so happy and couldn’t stop smiling. He is a really expressive person and was really just super excited. It was a great day.

We had transfers yesterday. My comp is leaving to train and open an area and I’m staying to train and be the new District Leader. We had a ton of changes in the zone. I’m really bummed to be honest I loved my district and my zone and my comp. We are gonna  work hard tho and I’m going to grow to love this newness. My comp is from Salem Utah. His name is Elder Koyle. We are pretty different but we are gonna get some work in. I think that it will be a good transfer. The heat for real is gonna start in a month and I’m not excited.
Anyway we had a couple of investigators that want to get baptized come to church this week. We just need them to keep coming so we can baptize them! It’s really awesome because they have to come from their little village and it’s a sacrifice but they do it anyway and I love it.
Well I’m missing march madness. I really thought my team would have a little extra help from the Lord since I’m here grindin in His work, but nadaaaa. 2nd round and Duke loses. What’s happening? It’s like they dont even want to win The Lord was ready and willing to help them and they didn’t even try. I’m extremely disappointed in them. They even have a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints on their team and they didn’t even use it to their advantage. Anyway… we came to the earth to be tested. And here I am, being tested.
On a more spiritual note, I talked in church this week and it was great. I used a talk from Robert D Hales from April 2005.  It was great. There were a lot of people there. All of the missionaries did a great job.
Well I’m ready to start another transfer. One day at a time, one step at a time. I’ll need a lot of prayers, so pray for me. I always feel the help from home! Thank you for all of the help and support that you all give.  The work is moving and I’m happy to be a part of the greatest work on the face of the earth. Like I always say, it’s hard. But I’m learning more than I ever thought I was going to and I can already see how these two years are going to influence my life forever.
Love you all have a great week
Elder Cluff
Leave a Reply

