Week 30- “Prophets of God still live.”

Hola!
This could have been the worst week of my mission. But it wasn’t. I started my first week of training a little down. I was feeling a ton of pressure to teach my companion how to be a missionary. It’s been a little hard here in this area because we really don’t have very many investigators at all, so I was stressed about that too. I started thinking about how I didn’t want to be training. I was having a really stressful anxious couple of days. Squirming and shrinking under the pressure of everything, so I decided to pray. (I had already prayed but I decided to really pray) And I didn’t feel anything. I didn’t feel an answer and I didn’t feel help. I wanted to cry in all honesty. But little by little I felt little bursts of happiness and brightness. But in my mind I still hadn’t received my answer. I don’t know exactly what I wanted. But I really started thinking about how selfish I was being. How I wasn’t thinking about anyone else but me. I feel bad that I ever felt that way. And I realized I had been receiving help and answers from Heavenly Father all along. I started thinking about how a lot of the time, we want something specific from our Heavenly Father. We want to see something or feel something or be taken out of whatever situation we are in. Heavenly Father has his plan for us. Sometimes we need to step back and look at the situation, and ask ourselves, “have I already received my answer?” Maybe we haven’t felt anything significant or seen anything amazing, but that doesn’t mean we haven’t received our answer
The week turned into one of the better weeks of my mission. It’s cool being a trainer because you almost do everything yourself. Heavenly Father Blessed us to be able to find 10 new investigators. I felt really blessed. The week turned into an amazing week and I’m very happy and very blessed.
This week I gave my first baptismal interview. It was dope. We had a million problems getting the baptism ready as usual. But it happened and it was a great afternoon.
I’ve been blessed with the gift of tongues this transfer and I’m learning Spanish real quick. I love this language. I love the people here too.
The big changes we had this transfer have been hard, but I’m loving the new zone and district. It’s been fun to meet new people.
I’m super pumped to listen to the apostles and prophet this week. President Clayton gave us a promise that we will receive the answers to our questions and worries. We have to write them down and listen with the spirit, and we will receive what we are looking for. I’m gonna do it. I’m excited to listen to the prophet. It’s the exact same thing as if we were listening to Moses, or Nephi. Prophets of God still live. They are inspired in the same way as the prophets of old were. What a blessing it is to have such a close communication with them.
I’m loving the mission. I’m growing and shaping into the person that Heavenly Father wants me to be. I can see how the mission will help me forever. I know that I am where I need to be, doing what I need to be doing. I love you all.
Elder Cluff
Leave a Reply

