Week 35-“Obtain a copy of the Book of Mormon, read it, ponder it, live its principles, and you will find happiness now and forever”

Qué onda raza!!!

 

We had transfers this week. This Elder is staying here in good ole hot and musty Santiago Nayarit. Elder Koyle is stayin with me too so we are gonna cause a riot. He’s like the funniest nerdiest kid and every word that comes out of his mouth makes me laugh. I love it. We should have a good transfer and my hypothesis is that if we work hard then it will go fast.
This week we pretty good. Kinda weird because I don’t remember it very well!! We had exchanges with the zone leaders again.. that was good. Oh I got to do another baptismal interview and preside at a baptism so that was money.
This week as been super calientita. Super hot. I’ve been sweating like a slightly overweight elders quorum president helping the neighbors move in at mid day.
The sad news is the worst has yet to come. Oh well, mango season is right around summers corner and I am enthralled thinking about that. I’ve been eagerly picking them but they still just aren’t quite there.
This week our mission president extended us the invitation to read the Book of Mormon as a mission during the month of may. I’m super excited. He said that he invited us to do it as a result of our prophets address. I know that it’s revelation and each and every one of us should follow it. So read the Book of Mormon with me this month!! I promise that your life with be better. There will be more peace. The problems you face will seem small. The hand of the Lord will be visible. I know that the Book of Mormon protects us. As we read it we receive divine heavenly help that we need in each situation we face! I love the Book of Mormon
“Obtain a copy of the Book of Mormon, read it, ponder it, live its principles, and you will find happiness now and forever”

The ball is in your hands! If you want happiness you now know where to find it. I love you all and pray for you. I would love to hear from you all! 8 months in the mission and I feel like week old dust. Nobody remembers me!! Haha still love you tho.

 

Elder Cluff

Leave a Reply

