Week 42-“I hope that we can all put our full trust in Jesus Christ no matter what the circumstance.”

 

Heyyyyyyyyy whats up fam? It’s been a good week. It started really good and ended a little disappointing but hey, that’s just how the cookie crumbles sometimes.

This week was super awesome because we were daily planning and we were kinda having a hard time with deciding where to go and all that, and all of the sudden Georgina just came to mind. Now, sit up straight and listen good, I have been here for about 5 months and I taught her one time like my first week here. Elder Koyle and I had passed by a few times our first transfer together to try and teach her but she always gave us some beyond poor excuse. So we just kinda decided we wouldn’t go to visit her anymore. Anyway she came to mind while planning so we decided to go. We knocked and she was like “oh my word come on in” I was like “Wow isn’t this a surprise! Whats going on?” Well we started talking a bit and Georgina is a talker, she´ll talk your ear right off if you’re not careful, and she was like “Oh my husband works in Idaho and his boss is an RM and he has been taking the missionary lessons and they went to General Conference in April.” I was like, “Wowwww this is incredible.”  But there is more. She continued saying, “I decided that maybe I would pray to see if your church is for me. As I prayed and then laid in bed after, I have never felt such a strong peace and joy as felt in that moment.” I was like, “Good glory this lady is sent from heaven.” We continued to talk a while and she was all excited to set a baptismal date and everything was just super awesome. I loved it. She said the words “I used to care what my family would think, but now nothing will stop me from going to church and being baptized.” Well the good old sabbath day rolls around and Georgina let something stop her from coming to church. Thanks for the hype Gina. It’s a little funny to step back and look at it that way. But really as a missionary, having those amazing experiences so often, and not seeing anything come from them is super frustrating. I know that Heavenly Father knows why these things happen, and His plan is bigger than ours, but it really is just a little discouraging seeing such an awesome miracle and then not seeing her at church. It really just grinds my gears.

However, we will not stop visiting Georgina and who knows why she wasn’t able to make it, but I know that she will progress, whether it be now, or in 30 years.

This week is going to be super fun. We get to go as a zone to Puerto Vallarta to have a combined zone conference. I’m super pumped. I have a best friend in my zone named Elder Clawson. We got here together and were in the same zone as we started the mission, so we are super close cause we talked each other through the hard times. I love this guy and I’m thankful to be with him again in the same zone. We are about to take Vallarta by the horns.

Happy Father’s day to all those dads out there. Just want to send a little shout out to my old man. Feliz dia papa ojala que lo pudiera distfrutar. Aun que ya es viejito todavia sigue el dopest baller que conozco. le amo valedor.

I hope that everyone has a super good week and that we can all put our full trust in Jesus Christ no matter what the circumstance. Study the scriptures and you will find answers to all your questions and worries.

I love you all.

Elder Cluff

Leave a Reply

