Week 43-“I love this work and I’m so happy here.”

Hola!

This week was super cool. We got to go to Vallarta! It was super good. It was overcast and actually really nice. It was awesome to get to see Vallarta and I hope I get to serve there. The people are definitely more closed off towards the missionaries though… so we will see.

The zone conference itself was super amazing. I love zone conferences because it’s always so evident that they receive revelation. They always discuss exactly what all the missionaries need to hear. It’s super spiritual. It’s always fun and relaxed but really inspirational and spiritual. The Clayton’s are the best in the world and I love them.

My comp and I are really getting along great. We have 3 transfers together right now which is not super common, so we are enjoying it. He is arguably the funniest person I have ever met. But he is just so quiet and monotone that it makes everything he says 10 times funnier. He always is doing something that just makes me laugh. I love it so much.

Lets talk about Georgina for a sec. We passed by like 3 times this week and she gave us all her excuses again. It makes me sad. We went by one day and she had like 5 old ladies in there (obviously a catholic gathering) and a big ole picture of the virgin. That just really got me. We decided not to say anything and to go back later when the catholic insects weren’t there anymore. So we went back last night and I was like “Oh hermana what happened to that awesome and marvelous answer to your prayer that this church is for you?” and she just pointed at this virgin and was like”Look! there she is taking care of me.” So I grabbed a couple hand grenades out of my bag, tossed them in her concrete home and we bounced. It was awesome. We will see what happens with her on Tuesday when we go back.

The investigator progress is slow, but we are trying. Hopefully we can get some of these new ones that we have found to progress a little. I just really want to find one of those people that are just ready to hear the gospel. I love all of these people we are teaching but many of them aren’t ready to make and keep commitments. I hope and pray to find ready ones.

I love this work and I’m so happy here. Its amazing the things I’ve learned and been able to understand. I’m thankful for the mission and I know that its where I need to be right now. The rain season is starting so it’s super awesome cause it will cool down a little but then it gets super humid and hot when it starts evaporating. pero que me importa estoy en el servicio de dios.

Elder Cluff

Leave a Reply

